SPACE COAST RUNNERS **MINUTES OF MAY 15, 2010 ANNUAL MEETING**

Board Members / Officers Present: Carol Ball, Cyndi Bergs, Tammy Foster, Dave Hernandez, Mary Ramba, Loran Serwin, Tristan Webbe, Marlene White, Marty Winkel, Christy Zieres

Board Members / Officers Absent:, Cedric Ching, Linda Cowart, Nick Flint, Mo Johnson, Ed Springer, Charlie Van Etten

- Meeting Called to Order: 7:30 PM, by Cyndi Bergs, President T.
- II. Treasurer's Report updated and current as of May 31, 2010 – Marlene White

A.	SCR Cash Balance Forward from April 30, 2010:	\$19,649.24
B.	SCR Total Deposits for May 2010:	\$4,085.00
C.	SCR Total Disbursements for May 2010:	\$6,245.96
D.	SCR Total Balance as of May 31, 2010:	\$17,488.28
E.	SCR Open Invoice Balance as of May 31, 2010:	\$175.00

- F. Treasurer's comments Revenue has been relatively flat between last year and this year. Membership fell back. Marathon participation was up. Overall 12% increase in race entries for our races. Race sponsorship also up. Timing Services down - Running Zone does most in the area. SCR race expenses were up, mainly due to using electronic timing and City of Melbourne new charges for 10K. Support for ongoing activities and member benefits possible with savings from online newsletter. Next event in June with SCR teaming with RRCA and WeightWatchers for a walk event.
- III. **Business Meeting**
 - A. President stated roster of current Executive Committee/Board Members
 - Executive Board Self Nominations announced
 - 1. Vice President (vacated by Carol Ball) Marty Winkel vs Tammy Foster
 - 2. Treasurer (vacated by Marlene White) Carol Ball
 - C. Call for vote by show of hands for Vice President position
 - 1. Tammy Foster wins by 20 to 15 vote
 - Call for vote by show of hands for Treasurer position
 - 1. Carol Ball by default
 - Call for vote by show of hands for 2010-2011 Slate of Officers

Cyndi Bergs – President

Tammy Foster – Vice President

Carol Ball - Treasurer

Cedric Ching - Secretary

In Favor – Unanimous; Opposed - none

- Call from floor for nomination of two (2) available Board Seats
 - 1. Robin Hernandez
 - 2. Dick White
- Vote by show of hands for 2010-2011 Board of Directors G.

Tammy Foster, Chairman of the Board

Linda Cowart

Nick Flint

Dave Hernandez

Robin Hernandez

Morris Johnson

Mary Ramba

Loran Serwin

Ed Springer

Charlie Van Etten

Tristan Webbe

Dick White

Marlene White

Marty Winkel

Christy Zieres

In Favor, Unanimous; Opposed, none

- IV. Next Meeting: Monday, June 21st, 2010, Merritt Island ProHealth HealthPlex, @ 7:00 PM
- IV. Meeting Adjourned: 7:50 PM